311 Day

I know I am a day late, but I hope everyone had an awesome and great 311 Day! I am a huge fan of 311 and have been for over 14 years (Now I feel old). March 11th every year they have a huge concert in New Orleans. This year there was a convention and so they moved it to Vegas.

It was great because for about $11 you could see the concert live on your computer. Since Sam (my hubby) is great with computers he hooked it up to our TV. Due to the time difference it didn’t start on the East coast until 10:30 PM. Since it is a special concert dedicated to fans it was 5 hours. I was in my 311 glory.

Also, on to more important stuff like my JOURNEY…

I was planning on doing a 5k tomorrow for St. Pats Day. However, the weather is not the greatest. It is raining and 100% chance of rain tomorrow with about 20-40 mph winds. The race will only be canceled if the Police Department does not think it will be safe enough. I was looking forward to my first race, but I know there will be many many more to come.

Even though the weather is miserable should I still run????

Leave a Reply

