Turkey Chili

I made Turkey chili for the first time. I have never eaten chili or made it so I thought I would give it a try.

The picture does not look the best, but it was very yummy.

Ingredients:

Lean Ground Turkey

19 oz. Progresso Red Kidney Beans

Onion

Garlic

San Marzano Diced Tomatoes

1/3 jar of spaghetti sauce

sweet lean Italian Turkey Sausage (optional)

Seasonings:

Basil, Oregano, Onion powder, garlic powder, chili powder, and red pepper flakes. I did not measure these I just sprinkled them in and went by taste.

Directions:

  1. I browned the turkey in a pan and drained the fat. Then place on a plate until later.

  2. Then I diced an onion and cooked it in the same pan and then added in the garlic.

  3. Add in the diced tomatoes

  4. Drain and Rinse the beans and add to the pan.

  5. Add the meat back into the pan

  6. Add in the seasonings

I cooked my sausage in a separate pan because my husband does not like sausage and just added into my bowl just before eating. Also, I added a lot of spice to mine because I heard that adding spice revs up your metabolism. I will do whatever it takes.

Check out  these blogs for some great GIVEAWAYS!!!

Kristine for Shape up in the City is giving away a Core Fusion DVD

Jen from Prior Fat Girl is giving away Exercise TV workout videos and yoga mat and water bottle

Kris from i Heart Wellness is giving away Daily Detox drops

Leslie from And Her Little Dog Too is giving away some EO products

Mari from Namaste Mari is giving away some Pop Chips

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larissa
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 12:01:30

    congrats on your results! that is so awesome! i got my soups and cool jump rope and cup today- i have a feeling its going to be my new favorite- thanks a lot!

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Feb 24, 2010 @ 18:18:36

      Thank you! Glad it finally came thanks for letting me know. I was wondering if you got it. I love the cup and the jump rope is really neat too. The soups are amazing!

      Reply

  2. Mari
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 21:18:37

    Hey love! thanks for adding my giveaway link =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

