Losing feels GREAT

OK! I have been working out for almost 4 weeks (4 week mark on Saturday) and I have been tempted to jump on the scale at take measurements a little early. I am so happy to be loosing weight and inches.

I have lost 8 pounds so far, 3.5 inches off my waist, 2.5 inches off my hips, and 2 inches off my thigh.

Also, today I ran 5k (3.1 miles) in my lowest time since working out. I ran without stopping in 41 minutes at a speed on the treadmill at 4.5 and last 1/2 a mile at 5.0. It felt great to be able to run the whole thing without stopping once.

It feels great when hard work pays off and I can’t wait for it to pay off some more in inches and pounds!!! πŸ™‚

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary (Food Fit & Fun)
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 00:21:42

    yay stef!! Congrats! That is always exciting…it looks like all of your hard work is paying off!

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 10:56:59

    stef…this is great news!!! keep up the hardwork…im so proud of you πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

