Workout and New Sneakers

Where do I begin??? First I had an amazing workout today with Dion (personal trainer). Let me begin with a recap of that workout.

This workout is called Academy Fitness we did four circuits of:

Squats wide – 90 seconds

Push-ups on knees – 30 seconds

Sit-ups – 30 seconds

Tricep dips – 30 seconds

Pull-ups modified – 30 seconds

Everything is the same except the Sprints change each time

Sprints 1:                  Sprints 2:                      Sprints 3:                        Sprints 4:

30 sec. – 3.5            30 sec. – 4.0                 30 sec. – 4.5                  30 sec. – 5.0

30 sec. –  4.0          30 sec. – 4.5                30 sec. – 5.0                   30 sec. – 5.5

30 sec. – 4.5           30 sec. – 5.0                30 sec. – 5.5                   30 sec. – 6.0

30 sec. – 5.0           30 sec. – 5.5                30 sec. – 6.0                   30 sec. – 6.0

30 sec. – 5.5           30 sec. – 6.0                30 sec. – 6.0                   30 sec. – 6.0

30 sec. – 6.0           30 sec. – 6.0                 30 sec. – 6.0                  30 sec. – 6.0

It was such a great workout. We move threw each of the workouts without breaks and then once we finish each circuit with the sprints then we have about a minute break.

After I came home Sam and I went out to Lowes to pick up some nuts and bolts for a pull up bar that we just got. We put it together and then broke it so Sam wanted some stronger bolts.

Then we went to Sports Authority and I got a pair of shoes. I tried on many different brands and pairs of shoes and fell in love with 2 and could not decide which one to get so I got them both. Happy Valentines and Anniversary to me!! 🙂 I will definitely let you know how they feel after I actually work out in them. It is so hard to buy shoes without being able to run around in them. I would have ran around the store a little bit if the one salesmen actually left me alone. Here are my new shoes…

Under Armour

Saucony

Another great find was a magazine that I picked up at the grocery store the other day was Oxygen magazine. It is really awesome and I love all the real women in the magazine. It is really inspiring to see that real women lost weight and look great.

Leave a Reply

