Changes

As you know from reading I have recently began working out and eating right. It will be a week tomorrow and I feel FANTASTIC!!! Words can not describe how good I feel. I am really enjoying trying new things to cook and eat. Every morning I have been eating oatmeal and this mornings oatmeal is a real winner. Everyone has to try this right away if you haven’t already.

Oatmeal with Banana

1 cup of Light soy milk with 1/2 cup of oatmeal and then when it is almost finished I sliced in a banana. It makes the banana real soft and delicious. You don’t even need any seasoning like sugar, butter, cinnamon. (I mean you could if you want, but it is not needed). Like I said words can not describe this little bit of heaven.

Today was my second training session with Deon and it was great we focused on a lot of upper body, but with some squats, lunges and abs mixed in. We did the workouts in groups of four and then went back through and did them again, but just changed up the form a little which worked multiple muscle groups. Really neat how he works you out. After the workout with Deon (that was an hour) I hopped on the treadmill and did my 5 intervals with heart rate at 140-150 for 5 minutes and then heart rate at 160-170 for 2 minutes. I completed 2.44 miles in 40 minutes. I know it takes me a while, but this is a good start for me and I am very pleased with my progress so far.

I have been journaling all my workouts and what I eat everyday into a weekly planner and yesterday I was looking back on my workouts and it was amazing to see how much they have improved over such a short amount of time. Check out my Workouts to see my progress. Also, looking at my foods and snacks they have gotten a lot better over the week and I don’t feel like I am depriving myself. Like tonight at dinner they had ricotta donuts for dessert and I was not even tempted to eat one. I just realize that I am on a Journey to better myself and make me a healthier person and I am working hard so why should I sabotage myself.

My first noticeable change that I can see besides feeling great is my rings. About a week ago they were getting so tight on my finger that I thought they would have to be cut off or turn my finger blue and make it fall off. Now I can turn them around with no trouble and they are loose still not too loose where they might slip off.

Leave a Reply

