Journey

I started this blog because I am looking to make a lifestyle change. I want to become a more healthy eater as well as to lose A LOT of weight. I  just joined a gym today and I am going to be training with a trainer 2-3 days a week. I am really excited to be starting this new journey in my life. It was a real eye opener this morning when he took all my measurements and fat %. I knew I was out of shape, but when you hear it from someone else and see it on paper it is totally different. I am not going to be sharing my information just yet because trust me it is horrible and I don’t think I am in the right state of mind and have the confidence to share it. Hopefully in time I will be able to share the information with you as well as my weight loss goals and journey. Lets just say to get healthy I am going to be loosing close to 60 pounds. I am not going to be giving myself any type of time limit because I know these things take time. My trainer and I this morning set up 3 short goals and depending how fast I am progressing we can tweak things. My first goal is to lose about 15-20 pounds, but again there is no time limit.

With my training sessions I also have a Cardio plan and a nutritional plan to follow where I can lose anywhere from 2-4 pounds a week. For the first week my cardio plan is on the treadmill and keep my heart rate at 140 for 5 minutes then my heart rate at 160 for 2 minutes and do 5 intervals of that. Doing these intervals means I am on the treadmill for at least 35-45 minutes.  Next he will up my heart rate and keep it steady for a longer period of time.

I have to take the time to THANK my father in-law for everything because without him I would not be so lucky to have a wonderful husband and a gym membership and trainer to get my butt into shape. He does not read my blog, but it is the fact that when eer I can get a chance to thank him I will because he is literally changing my life.

Before Picture Taken January 23, 2010

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. terr858
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 14:09:45

    good for you stef……you can do it….no matter what you are always a beautiful person!!!! I love the new blog layout too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

