Happy Holidays

Sam and I exchanged our Hanukkah gifts with my family on Christmas. We got together for dinner and opened presents, played games and ate a great big meal…YUMMY! Sam got me a new notebook! I have been wanting one for some time and even though we both have a computer I thought it would be great to take around the house and even to the kitchen to look up recipes. I have mentioned it for a while how great it would be, but never thought in a million years he would get one. He even wrapped it himself and taped it really well. I was about ready to throw it.

THIS IS MY FIRST POST FROM MY NEW NOTEBOOK! It will take me a while to get used to it.

I had a great time with my family and Sam’s family for the Holidays!

Today we are heading to Philly to see the Eagles play the Broncos and welcome back BRIAN DAWKINS!!! Brian Dawkins used to play on the Eagles, but left and went to the Broncos. This is his first game playing the Eagles and being back in Philly. I miss him a lot and he was my all time favorite player. I am so glad I got to see his lockers before he left the Eagles. He had 2 one for Brian Dawkins and one for Wolverine. The Wolverine one had tons of pictures and figurines of Wolverine that fans had sent him. So cool that he had 2 lockers and no one else did.

I was a little disappointed to hear that we were not sitting in the seats that are down close to where Dawkins will be, but I am so lucky and glad I can go to the game and see his return. The news hit me harder than I expected and for some reason I cry just thinking about it. I guess it is for a couple reasons, but one major one is that I am just to DAM emotional. IT SUCKS!

Everyone have a great day! I know I will!

Leave a Reply

