I’m back

It has been over a month or just about a month since I have posted last and I want you to know I am fine. I was not dieing just very very lazy.

I had a Campbell’s V8 Soup giveaway that no one responded to and I got a little down; so I decided to take a little break for a while.

I want to wish all the Jews a belated Hanukkah!! I had a wonderful Hanukkah with the family and my sweetie. We are waiting to unwrap presents till X-mas.  I converted last year to Judaism so my family celebrates Christmas (this is my 2nd year as a Jew). Sam and I are having everyone (both of our families) over to our house for breakfast to celebrate Hanukkah/ Christmas on X-mas morning. I don’t mind at all not celebrating x-mas because to me it was never a religious holiday it was just a time for the family to get together and exchange gifts. I never once went to church on Christmas eve while growing up and decorated only because it was really pretty.

Some of my family don’t understand that I don’t have a Christmas tree or a Hanukkah bush. I’m Jewish now and yes this is a Holiday, but not one of the big ones and I found a couple of ways to decorate without having a tree. If there was a tree in the house I know Bruiser would have definitely found himself using it as his personal port-a-potty. That’s all I would need.

We recently got a lot of snow and any kind of snow for us is a lot. This time we did get over a foot and some drifts in our back yard were like 3 feet. Sam shoveled on Saturday twice as the snow was falling and I made a snowman. Once I finished the snowman and let Bruiser off his leash he went right over to the snowman and peed on him. Guess he did not like him at all. Bruiser loved being in the snow so he was out with us the whole time and got lots of walks in the snow. I shoveled a ton on Sunday once the snow stopped. I shoveled the driveway the walkway and the two cars out. Sam can’t drive his car in snow and he is blocked in by a wire that broke off and is blocking the driveway.

This is early Saturday and barely any snow

This is early Saturday and barely any snowMy snowman without a mouth and eyes

Bruiser peed on Mr. Snowman

Bruiser peed on Mr. Snowman

For the past month and half I have been working on presents for the parents from the kids. We made hand print calendars and it was very time consuming (12 months X 19 students = A LOT OF WORK!) so we finished them today and I wrapped them tonight for the students. Here is what they look like:

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 11:19:29

    hey stef! glad to see that you are back! do you still go to yoga?? If I am still in margate tomorrow I was planning on going to bikram– wanna join?

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Dec 27, 2009 @ 10:32:12

      SORRY! Missed Bikram with you, hope you had a great Christmas with your family and your new puppy. I think you should name it Tucker!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

