I’m still ALIVE

It has been a really long time since I have updated my blog. I have been extremely tired lately and a little nervous. I went to get blood work last week and an ultrasound of my Thyroid. The lady who did the ultrasound kept mentioning nogules.  They are not supposed to say anything, but when I asked she said the Dr. will check everything, but she kept going back and mentioning nogules. I am going to my Dr. on Thursday because he needs to see me. The results are in and I have to wait to see him to find out. Guess I am just a little nervous. My aunt needed surgery because she had some nogils on her Thyroid and they didn’t know if it was cancerous at all so they took some of her Thyroid out. My dad has Thyroid problems and is on medication for it. I hope they figure out what is wrong QUICKLY! Keep you updated!

 

I guess I will fill you in with some of my holiday happenings.

Thanksgiving:

Sam and I spent our first Thanksgiving together. We have been married for almost a year and dated for 8 years before that and this year was our first year that we spent Turkey day together. WOW!

We traveled to my cousins house in PA to be with my family this year and I was in charge of bringing the stuffing and a cheesecake. I decided I would make my first Turkey EVER to make the stuffing. I was proud of myself, but what a long crazy night it turned out to be.

 

Me and My First Turkey!!!

Only cost me $4.18

SO I STARTED MAKING THE STUFFING

So I put the stuffed bird into the oven and started cooking it at 325 degrees for 4 hours. I tested the temperature and everything looked good. I took it out to cool and started making the cheesecake. I put the 2 cheesecakes into the oven and started slicing my bird. When I took the stuffing out I noticed at the bottom that it was still bloody. OMG! So I had to wait another hour for the cheesecakes to finish cooking and I put the bird back in for another 2 hours. I saved the stuffing that was towards the top of the bird and was safe to eat. I ended up on cutting the white meat off the turkey and trashing the rest. It was about 1AM and I was so exhausted. I didn’t even save the wish bone.

The turkey is delicious and I am loving all my turkey sandwiches. Next time it will be MUCH BETTER!!!!

 

Last night we drove to Cape May with Sam’s family for his dads Birthday! We went to a restaurant called the Ebbitt Room in The Virginia Hotel, It was out of this world!!!!I wish I had pictures because not only was the food so amazingly good, but it was beautiful too.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 09:26:17

    congrats on your first turkey! and the ebitt room is great- if its the one I am thinking about- the one in the virginia hotel?? Ill be thinking of you- hope everything goes okay at the doc

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 20:39:41

    where have you gone!

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Dec 16, 2009 @ 21:02:38

      I’m around! Nothing really happening in my life and kinda took a rest after I had a giveaway and no one responded. When are you coming down? We should all get together before January (before Charna leaves for Aruba)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

