Sick and MIA

Hey! If anyone noticed I have not updated in a couple of days because I was sick. I kicked back quickly however, Sam is still fighting it. I feel very sluggish, but much better.

Yesterday I stayed home from work with Sam and I laid in bed ALL day with Bruiser. Check out his smile!110209161811020916191102091619aThis is actually him sleeping laying side ways taking up the whole bed. He sure does like his space.

While at home I drank a ton of water and a lot of tea1103091541

I started getting sick on Sunday, but Sam felt fine and cooked his first omelet. Was really tasty, he added basil and parsley to his egg whites. I was so PROUD I had to snap a couple pictures. 11010917521101091752aSam’s mom was super kind and brought us over homemade matzah ball soup, grapefruits, orange juice, and crackers. Still feeling fatigued so I am going to go lay down and cuddle with Bru.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 23:13:40

    aw hope you feel 100 percent soon… i feel like you cant avoid the sickness…its sweeping through every town! hey at least we both “got it out of the way” haha. hope sam feels better soon too!

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Nov 06, 2009 @ 21:48:40

      Hey! Thanks and I hope I feel better soon. Hope your roommate gets well soon too and hope no one else gets the Swine. It is soooo scary!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

