Kettlebells

On the way to work this morning I ate a Pumpkin Pie  bar and these are my favorite I hope they make them all year because I don’t know what I would do with out them. I love PUMPKIN. This Friday we are going to the Pumpkin Patch. Can’t wait! YAY!!!!1021090851

Like I was mentioning yesterday I worked on the bats again today and I have 2 more to do, but I am getting there. I plopped myself in a different corner today and it was nice to get a lot done. Here are some pictures of the bats. I traced all their hands and cut them out on black foam along with the heads. The mouth is made out of white construction paper and you can figure out the rest. 1021091413a10210914121021091413

Here is what is hanging in the hall way right now outside of the classroom. Mrs. Wagner has such great ideas. I can’t take credit for any of this, but I did put everything up. 10210914241021091424a

I did decorate this door!

I did decorate this door!

After work today I headed to the chiropractor to see Dr. Dave and Terri. When I got there I held Palmer (he is too cute) and talked to Dave until Terri got back with their lunch. It was like 3PM and they were just eating lunch. So I sat around and talked while they ate and then I got adjusted (not cracked). Growing up my knees have always cracked, but that is the wrong term and I can not say the word CRACK in Dr. Dave’s office. Also, I told him I got the flu shot last week and he was really disappointed. I was told that it would be good and since I am trying to get pregnant all pregnant women are advised to get it. Well, I should not listen to people and I should start researching stuff on my own and making up my own mind. I did not even know that the flu shot could be bad. Why would any body give you something that could be bad? I am so naive. So tomorrow when I am not as tired I have some research to do.

Dr. Dave gave me this long speech about how female birds and male birds meet and come together and build their home together as a couple and then the female bird feels safe and protected and is relaxed and then they are able to have relations and naturally since she is relaxed she gets pregnant and gives birth. STOP…birds don’t give birth they lay eggs. OK…bad analogy, but I get the gist. So you have to feel comfortable in your bedroom to be able to become pregnant and it is the mans job to make you feel safe and comfortable. All of a sudden Terri starts laughing and saying I HATE our bedroom, I hate the night stands, I hate our bed…etc. It was just hilarious. Guess you had to be there.

When I finally got home it was almost 5:00 and got ready for kettlebells. Today I renewed for another 3 months. YAY!

These are the actual kettlebells we use. Thought I would take a picture for you all to see

These are the actual kettlebells we use. Thought I would take a picture for you all to see

I got there a little early and was surprised to see ropes hanging from the ceiling and a long thick rope laying across the floor. Instead of putting it away Michelle kept it out and we used it for kettlebells. I was the only one to show up tonight so it was a personal session. SWEET!  So we used the heavy rope and it was a lot of fun, we used it like this:heavy ropesheavy ropes2rope-workout-300x270

It was a lot of fun, but you definitely feel the workout in this. It gets your heart rate up quickly and hurts in the arms and shoulder. Also, works the legs because you are squatting and the core is tight. She also had ropes with handles that hung from the ceiling and I put my feet in them and brought both knees to my chest and then we did mountain climbers all while being in a plank position. Then we stood up and leaned back and did inverted presses. This was called the TRX Suspension Training System.

PressUpGirlDM_468x280TRXPRO_03_352x352trx-suspension-trainer-suspended-crunchrope2

TRX Suspension Training System

The TRX was invented by Navy Seal commander Randy Hetrick. He realised he needed a tool that could help him and his team maintain their combat fitness while deployed on missions in cramped operating bases such as safehouses, ships and submarines. He put together the first version using parachute material and sold hundreds to the troops serving in Afghanistan and Iraq.

The exercises use gravity and bodyweight to sculpt the entire body – more than 250 different exercises have been developed by Hetrick and every one requires you to engage your entire muscular system as opposed to the isolated muscles you work on when using standard gym weights.

She also had ropes with handles that hung from the ceiling and I put my feet in them and brought both knees to my chest and then we did mountain climbers all while being in a plank position. Then we stood up and leaned back and did inverted

It was a lot of fun and really hard. We did a lot of kettlebells, lunges, abs and squats. Great work out!

When I got home I started on dinner right away and made a lot of left overs. I reheated the chicken from last night, made some brown rice which we barley ate, spaghetti squash and I made whole wheat pita pizzas. Great dinner.

Spaghetti squash with tomato sauce

Spaghetti squash with tomato sauce

For dessert I warmed up 2 chocolate chip cookies and had a scoop of ice cream. 10210919351021091935a

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 23:33:59

    Sounds like you are getting in some good workouts! Go Stef!!!! Looks very hard. I have not got the flu shot yet…but I am sick. haha. I was wondering, why did they say that the flu shot was bad?

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 12:33:42

    cookies and ice cream yum!!! you make me miss kettlebells so much haha…great workout. the decorations are really cute- im going pumpkin/apple picking with my friends on sunday!

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Oct 22, 2009 @ 19:38:46

      Yeah I love kettlebells and Michelle is awesome. Can’t wait for this summer to go with you guys

      Reply

  3. katie
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 23:51:58

    Hope you feel better and thanks for linking my giveaway!!! Have a gnite! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

