Get it together Eagles

This weekend is the worst for making me more lazy then I need to be. It is dark, cold and miserable out. I need the sunshine to cheer me up. Sam and I slept in to about 10:30 and it felt great. I was in the mood for french toast so if I wanted it I knew I had to make it since we are on a strict budget nowadays. (We just bought 2 expensive bikes) So I made Sam and egg white omelet with spinach and I made French Toast. I love it when there is extra egg around the edges. SO YUM!1018091039

Best stuff

Best stuff

YUMMO

YUMMO

It looks greasy, but it wasn’t cooked in oil just the Smart Balance spray.

WORKOUT:

I did manage to get away from the computer today and get my butt moving. I did a couple of workouts at home I did the Level 1 Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. Last time I did it I didn’t have weights and just used binders. This time I used 5lb weights and it was A LOT harder. Also, I did a 20 minute ab session with Body By Jake and he was insane. I did everything he did, but for some things I couldn’t do all of them. He was INSANE!!logo_bbjg

Before the EAGLES started I made to mini pizzas for Sam and I and then when I was taking them out of the oven his dad and Mic stopped by to watch the first quarter. These were amazing and so easy to make. 1018091535a1018091535I preheated the oven to 350 degrees and on a cookie sheet I put the sauce, spinach and cheese onto the whole wheat pita pockets and cooked for about 8 minutes. They turned out really good and such a healthier way to make pizza instead of using the freezer stuff.

PHIOAK

Sunday, October 18, 2009
FOX, 4:05 PM ET

Eagles were so OFF

This was so disappointing and I watched it to the very end. Sam left during the last quarter, but I thought there might be a chance that McNabb might through well and I didn’t want to miss it. They lost 9-13. He was so off today and not just him, but everyone seemed off. I can’t believe he called for a time out when there was none left. How could you forget that? There were so many injuries today and hopefully everyone gets better because we have a rough couple of games coming up. They are now 3-2 and lost to won of the worst in the League. Oh Well we will get them next time.

Leave a Reply

