Lazy rainy day and cookies

I woke up extra early today to go to kettlebells at 7:30 AM. It was a rainy yucky day out and there were no chances of it getting better. I walked in the door to the Yoga Zone and to hear the lady standing in front of me say, “I have great news I am 14 weeks pregnant.” PUNCH right in the gut…OUCH! I wanted to turn right around grab ice cream and cry myself back to sleep.

If you don’t want to hear about TTC (trying to conceive) issues skip this part:

Side Note: If you didn’t already know Sam and I are trying and we were lucky this summer, but our luck soon faded and we lost our baby. I know you may be thinking no big deal how could you miss something you never had, but for some strange and odd reason once you find out you automatically love it.

Ok so they whole time at kettlebells I had to hear about her being pregnant and one of the instructors is due in a month so they were talking the whole time about what to expect and stuff and I was just there listening to it and did my work out and left. I left so fast, hopped in my car and cried all the way home. For some reason I thought maybe this month it would happen again, but no we have to wait again. Waiting is the worst part it seems to take forever and doesn’t help that everyone around me seems to be pregnant.

When I got home I took a shower and then crawled back in bed which was still nice and warm since I put on the flannel sheets this week. Finally Sam and I went down stairs to have breakfast so I iced my knees (they crack a lot during kettlebells) and ate Pineapple Chobani yogurt with granola.10170909371017090937a

Since it was miserable outside it was a great day to stay in nap and watch movies. So I fell asleep and woke up because Sam surprised me by making me lunch. He made it special for me. He made me Dinosaur nuggets. I LOVE MY HUBBY!

We watched Serenity and it was amazing. Serenity_

I got bored and was in the mood for cookies so I made whole wheat chocolate chip cookies. I used the nestle Toll House recipe, but used 1 c. whole wheat flour and Smart Balance 50/50 butter and EVOO.

A girls best friend

A girls best friend

1017091708

Later, my mom brought over dinner so Sam and I had beef quesadillas and she had tacos. I was craving this all day, but it was ok not the best I ever had but still good. However, my mom hated it and I felt so bad. It was so nice of her to come all the way over in this horrible weather and spend just a couple hours with us.

If you want to see a funny video please check this out! Funny Video

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 15:35:46

    I think it’s great that your trying and I don’t want you to get upset about what could have been! Please call me anytime to talk this through we both went through the same thing! It will happen when it’s supposed to…There was a reason neither of our babies could be born and we have to trust in the fact that they are better off where they are now! It will happen when you least expect it..Please stop stressing over it your still young and vibrant and have many years ahead of you for a nice large family! I love you with all my heart and want you to know I’m still waiting for you…Wink…Wink!

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Oct 18, 2009 @ 19:50:13

      I guess it’s Gods way of saying he wants us to be pregnant at the same time. It is pretty cool if it happens again. I mean what are the odds? I am trying not to stress it is just really depressing and everyone I hear talk about being pregnant can’t wait to get the baby out of them. I think and hope I will cherish every minute of such an amazing miracle. Waiting for you too…heres to this month!:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

