Cool Fruit

What a great start I had this morning because of course I was running late, but I was so happy that I remembered that I packed my lunch the night before. When lunch time rolled around I could not remember for the life of me what I had packed.1015091920

My lunch: Spinach and walnuts in a balsamic vinegeratte

My lunch: Spinach and walnuts in a balsamic vinegeratte

The kids were so cute today. I walked into another classroom to talk to the teacher and a student came up to me and gave me a hug. He has know idea who I am, but he was so outgoing and I guess needed a hug. I talked to him for a bit and told him that he looks and sounds just like his older brother that we had last year. He said I know we are twins. They are not twins, but it is scary how much the look, sound, and act alike.

For some reason we had a special treat at lunch. It was like an assembly, but during lunch time. It was a group of culinary guys cutting up fruit and making it into beautiful designs. It was great, but to have it on a Friday and at lunch when they are so busy and chatty to begin with was just a stupid idea.

Pumpkin crab and Pinnapple fish

Pumpkin crab and Pinnapple fish

Fruit and Vegetable flowers

Fruit and Vegetable flowers

Apple swan

Apple swan

1016091155

Theese were just ok compared to everything else

Theese were just ok compared to everything else

1016091155b

Sam and I went over to his parents house tonight to have dinner with his mom because his dad was out golfing in a tournament in the rain all day. So we had black bean soup, chicken, brown rice, and steamed broccoli. I snapped a few shots before I chowed down. 10160918001016091800a

Now Sam is hanging out with David a good childhood friend. They are in the man cave drinking beer and playing shooting games. Have not gone up there yet, but I can definitely hear them from here. Maybe I will go up and take a few pictures to put on my blog. One sec be right back…

The guys in the man cave

The guys in the man cave

Sam playing

Sam playing

Dave drinking

Dave drinking

Some car and shooting game...Grand Theft Auto????

Some car and shooting game...Grand Theft Auto????

Also, just keep Mary and Christina in your thoughts and prayers they lost their grandmother yesterday. I am so sorry for your loss and I am thinking about you and your family.

Leave a Reply

