First Ride

I slept in to day and it felt great! Sam went off to work and was bummed that we couldn’t have our first ride on our new bikes together. I couldn’t wait to get out there and ride today. I checked the weather and it said in the mid 50’s ūüė¶ ¬† Bummer! So I bundled up in layers and got my gear on and oh boy was it windy. I trudged along and got in 10 miles before I could not take the wind any longer.

I got a new bike the other day, a Fuji Silhouette and it is beautiful. I named her Gloria because it fits her well, she is just so Glorious! I rode back and forth through the 2 towns I live in and near and had fun passing people on regular bikes.

  • My average Cadence: 65
  • Miles: 10
  • Average speed: 12.2
  • Max speed: 18.4
  • Time: 49:42

Going 18 mph was a little scary. I did enjoy getting my speed up there, but it will take time to be able to go faster and not be too scared. I always said I could never ride a road bike because the skinny tires scare me, but I LOVE IT!

Here are a few pictures from yesterday at the Eagles game.

  • Me with the blow up swoop. He is my favorite because sometimes he goes upside down and bounces on his head. This is my new authentic Chris Gocong jersey.

swoop

  • I am posing with my cookie dough Dippin Dots. So Yum!

me with my dippin dots

  • This is swoop taking out the Tampa Bay¬†Buccaneers¬†mascot. tackling
  • Both swoops together goofing off and very entertainingswoops together
  • Chris Gocong running out of the tunnel. My favorite playergocong
  • WELCOME BACK “AX MAN” TROTTERtrotter
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. limitedroark
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 19:14:10

    Awesome ride stef! I’m so glad to hear that you are having fun with your new bike.

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Oct 12, 2009 @ 21:29:25

      Hey! Thanks, I am loving it and can’t wait to ride tomorrow morning or after school. We will see how waking up early goes. If you ever want a slow ride day give me a call.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

