Road Bike

What a long day it was yesterday! Sam and I went with a group of people from the Tuckahoe bike shop including nick to the Veledrome Bike Swap.  Sam and I were both looking for our first road bikes. Sam woke me up at 3:00 AM (he said Bru woke him up, but if he was still tired he would have moved him). I was up for an hour and then fell asleep at 4 AM and finally woke up at 5 AM. I was so tired, but really excited. We drove up in a Van with Lou, Vikki, Nick, his dad Hank, Kathy, and Dave.

Waking up too EARLY1010090319

In the van about 6 AM

DSCF0083

Pit stop at WAWA for bathroom and $$$

DSCF0091

Standing in line at the Veledrome

Nick and Hank

Nick and Hank

Walking in and seeing the track for the first time1010090831Also, that Honest tea was the BEST! Free samples and tried all four flavors. Pomegranate Blueberry was the BEST!

Guess who we saw??? That’s right Dave and Terri Sarnoff with Palmer!10100910071010090957a1010091004They bought him a rolling cooler to sit in because he did not like walking through the wet grass and it was just too cute. He liked it when it started to drizzle because he could go in and lay down and not get wet. He is soooo cute and got soooo much attention.

Getting on my first road bike

DSCF0086

Doing the Christina

DSCF0087I really loved this bike, but love mine so much more. We didn’t find any bikes and I was shocked at how many old rusted out crap bikes there were. We did get gloves, cold gear, and some jerseys and shorts. I got to jerseys that were priced for $20 but were originally $60 – $90. Great deal, but womens are cut so small so now I am going to have to sell them on Ebay or try to loose weight to fit into them.

Lunch DSCF0088DSCF0089

Nick and I doing the Christina! GOOD TIMES!DSCF0090Sorry Christina you are probably reading this and saying what the F! We know you love doing the peace sign and see it a lot in your pictures and we are just jealous and want to join your club so we call it doing it the Christina.

Ride home sucked and got a little scared for my life. Worst driving experience of my life. DSCF0092

Sam and I are VIP baby1010091208 Since we did not find any bikes at the swap we came home and went to Tuckahoe bike shop and we both got bikes and rode them for about 2 miles. They are also stay tuned for pictures. I am off to the Eagles game.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 20:56:33

    hahaha “doing the christina” that is fantastic. i do the ALL the time….and i have NO IDEA why. and i dont think ill stop anytime soon. i just love it too much haha. congrats on teh first road bike- what kind? i see in the picture a tent for Honest Tea…did you stop by in it? only my favorite tea EVER! and that dog in the picture…same type of doggie as ANDIE!

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Oct 11, 2009 @ 21:24:57

      Hey! Thanks the bike is a Fuji silhouette all carbon…blah, blah, blah. I just put up pictures. Yes. the doggie is a cavalier king and is about 8 months and his name is Palmer, he is adorable. I miss Andie! How is she? Honest Tea was so good. I have to find out where they sell it around here. Is it healthy. If you haven’t tried the pomegranate blueberry you must it is awesome. They were giving away small samples. The Eagles game was great and when they win it makes everything better

      Reply

  2. Christina
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 20:57:32

    oh and awesome about the game- bet it was fun. i think my parents were there too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

