Friday, Dress Down Day and Pay Day!

Hey! So what a great day it is today because not only is it just Friday and the start of a long weekend (Thank You Columbus), but it was also dress down day at work and Pay Day all rolled into one. Also it was treat day; every Friday people sign up all year and bring in treats for everyone to eat and enjoy. I can see the inches increasing already. I told myself if I take just a little and work out I will be ok. Also, today was pizza day at school so I bought lunch…YUM!

There was the best pumpkin cake treat and the recipe is so easy and it is OUT OF THIS WORLD! TO DIE FOR!

1 – 29 oz. can pumpkin puree
1 – 12 fluid oz. can evaporated milk
3 eggs
1 cup white sugar
1/2 tsp. salt
4 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
1 – ( 18.25 oz.) package yellow cake mix
3/4 cup butter
1 cup chopped walnuts
Preheat oven to 350°FLightly grease one 9×13 inch pan (preferably metal). Worked in glass fine!

In a large bowl, combine pumpkin, evaporated milk, eggs, sugar, salt, and pumpkin pie spice. Mix well. Pour batter into the prepared pan.

Sprinkle the dry cake mix evenly over the pumpkin mixture. Melt the butter or mararine, and drizzle it over the cake mix. Sprinkle walnuts over the top.

Bake for 55 to 60 minutes, or until done.

Pumpkin Pie Cake  7

Banking Issues:

After work I stopped at the bank to get my paycheck cashed and they are soooo stupid. I went in and the girl asked me if I wanted to cash it or deposit it. Well my reply was cash hence that is why I didn’t give you a deposit slip…DUH. Then she said she could not cash it because I don’t have enough in my account to cover it. It is my paycheck and should be able to cash it anywhere. I hate bank tellers (sorry Athena) just stupid ones. Give me my money…Biotch.

SUCKS

SUCKS

Why I needed my $$$$:

The stupid lady told me I could deposit it and withdraw it tomorrow and I told her not possible so she had to ask her stupid manager if it was ok. Dumb people make me made. I needed my money because tomorrow we are going to Lehigh to look for road bikes. Leaving at 5:45 AM. Hopefully Sam and I both get bikes. I have a lot of people who want to go riding with me. Of course Sam (hopefully) Nick and Michelle from Kettlebells (instructor who does time sprints in the summer). I can’t wait for tomorrow and if we come home empty handed it should still be a fun trip.

Dune, I will miss thee:
dune

Tonight was the last night eating at Dune for the summer. Their last night is tomorrow night. I absolutely love this place and can’t get enough of their food. It is out of this world so fresh, healthy and great tasting. I am literally wishing the winter to pass by so I can go again next summer.

Cracked Wheat 7

Pecans, Asparagus, Red Grapes, Golden Beets, Cucumber, Mache

Lemon Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Pasta 24

Arugula Pappardelle, Seasonal Vegetables

Light Cream

Add Shrimp or Scallops 6

Cracked Wheat 7
Pecans, Asparagus, Red Grapes, Golden Beets, Cucumber, Mache
Lemon Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Leave a Reply

