Pumpkin Patch and Maze

Mary awarded me the Kreativ Blogger award.   So now I will tell you 7 things about me.kreativ_blogger_award1

  1. I just started yoga and kettlebells and I can do crow pose.
  2. I am my dads ninth child and my moms only child.
  3. I converted to Judaism.
  4. I love, love, LOVE all animals.
  5. Sam and I own a snake named bender.
  6. Sam and I are trying to get pregnant.
  7. I love pumpkin flavor or pumpkin anything really.

And I tag:

  1. Nick from Life Cycling
  2. Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point
  3. Tina from Carrots -N- Cake
  4. Bobbi from N Her Shoes
  5. Natalie from No No 2 Yo Yo
  6. Meghann from The Inner Workings of a College Graduate
  7. Megan from MegaNerdRuns

After my morning workout of kettlebells and yoga, Sam and I did some errands and then headed over to Dave and Keli’s (friends) to hang out for the day. We ended up coming all the way back to our house so Sam could change his shoes and grab some things. Then we headed of to go pick pumpkins.

  • First we stopped at WAWA for some molaa.

1003091430

  • Then we went out to the pumpkin farm and picked our pumpkins out.

10030915571003091452

  • While we were there we decided to go through the 4 acre maze. We were going to just try it and not to find all the signs, but it was a lot of fun and turned it into a little game of who could find them first. More like a competition of not letting Sam find any. In the beginning he couldn’t find any, but he ended up finding 2 out of like 16 or 18. 1003091553a10030915531003091552
  • We had a lot of fun and after the maze we hopped in the car and then headed to Canals and Shop Rite. At canals I found Dogfish Head Pumpkin Ale and wanted to try it so bad so I got it. I realized I shouldn’t really drink since Sam and I are trying to get pregnant and I don’t find out till next week if I am or not. Better to just wait. So I left it at Dave and Keli’s and can always buy more later.1003091617
  • While we were back at their house Dave started making burgers with onions and green peppers and BBQing them. Keli started to make deviled eggs and I played some guitar hero. WOW…what a great and fun game. I was having a little jam session rocking out and signing and I was not great, but not terrible either. 1003091828
  • After dinner I was playing around with a gourd that Dave and Keli got that looked like a pennis and balls or it looked like tits. So I had Sam pose. I was trying to get a picture, but couldn’t get a good one of myself. The dogs liked licking it while I was holding it kind of funny. So then we went back to WAWA for Sam to get energy drinks and when we got back their dog Axel ate the penis. I felt so bad because if I wasn’t playing with it they wouldn’t have known it was there. SO SORRY!100309185310030918541003091856This one you can see me posing and the dog licking it.
  • On the way home from Dave and Keli’s I was driving along and I heard a loud crunch and Sam freaked out and said it was a possum. I just lost it and broke down crying. I felt so bad and horrible that I had killed this innocent creature. Sam told me it wasn’t moving, but it was probably playing dead and once I calmed down he told me it was already dead, but he just didn’t want me to feel so bad. I did anyway

Little side not about the Soda Stream that I received the other day. I took a bottle to work and told everyone I eat lunch with and the LOVED the idea. They thought it sounded really neat. Today I showed Dave and Keli how to make it and they tried the Energy flavor and they LOVE LOVE LOVED IT! They thought it tasted like a red bull, but it was healthier for you and really like the machine too.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. caitlin
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 09:32:53

    thank you for the award 🙂

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Oct 04, 2009 @ 11:19:35

      No problem. Love your blog and it is the one I check first everyday! Thank you so much I don’t know what I would do without it

      Reply

  2. Tina
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 11:33:40

    Thanks for the award! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

