Featuring Dr. Dave

I have decided and I am going to Bikram tonight and not kettlebells.

First, my lunch was awesome because I had the Pineapple Chobani which I was really hesitant to try and it was AMAZING! Probably my favorite so far. Also, I had an apple with almond butter and of course water. 0930091158

After school I stopped at an organic market called  Bonterra Market on my way to Dr. Dave’s (chiropractor). Terri has been telling me about this Synergy organic and raw tea and I had to try it. So I grabbed 2 bottles for Terri and I. Tell you about the tea later. Also, I picked up some Newman’s Own Organic 5g protein pretzels (the best in the world), can of organic pumpkin (Tina, they had a lot of cans of pumpkin. Sorry it took you a while to track yours down), and granola with pumpkin and flax. Can you tell I love pumpkin.

When I got to the office Terri had just gotten back from Bonterra and had her own tea, but now she has an extra for later. I took pictures of the office today!

0930091517

You can see me get adjusted by the mad scientist. I mean mad chiropractor.

Take One

0930091520

Take Two

0930091521

Seriously

0930091522

Time to get that hair cut. Any ideas???? Still trying to think of something cute for my round pudgy face.

Now about GT’s Kombucha Tea

  • Kombucha has been a health-promoting and life-enhancing wonder food since as early as the Tsin Chinese Dynasty of 221 BC.
  • Kombucha is not a supplement, drug, or medicine… it is simply a super healthy food that helps the body to find (or regain) its natural balance in the body, which promotes overall well being. Just like regular exercise, Kombucha is something that supports a healthy lifestyle. When the body is healthier, its natural defenses are stronger.

IT CONTAINS

  • Beneficial Probiotics
  • Live Active Enzymes
  • Polyphenols
  • Organic Acids

0930091451I tried grape for my first try and I really did like it. Different, but really good. I think it will take me a while to get past the good for you floaties. The tea is fermented so it has .05% alcohol in it.

Drinking and Driving

0930091609


4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 19:36:47

    maybe jersey hasnt felt the pumpkin shortage effect! hahah Do you believe it took me that amount of searching to finally find my pumpkin?? CRAZINESSSSS

    Reply

    • Stef Simon
      Sep 30, 2009 @ 21:28:29

      I hope that they don’t get hit with a shortage either. Can’t wait to try your pumpkin oatmeal tomorrow. I’m going to try to wake up early to make it. It is INSANE how long it took you to track it down.

      Reply

  2. Mary
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 22:46:53

    haha drinking and driving! Glad you are lovin’ Bikram!!! I miss it! Next time I’m in Margate, we are going!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

