Happy Holidays

Howdy everyone! Today I had off of work or took off of work because it is a Jewish Holiday (Yom Kippur) today.

Yom Kippur is probably the most important holiday of the Jewish year. Many Jews who do not observe any other Jewish custom will refrain from work, fast and/or attend synagogue services on this day. The name “Yom Kippur” means “Day of Atonement,” and that pretty much explains what the holiday is. It is a day set aside to “afflict the soul,” to atone for the sins of the past year.

Sam did not fast today and either did I. Maybe next year I will try to make it the whole day. I get VERY grumpy if I do not eat. Sam can not fast because he gets migraines if he does not eat and is also taking medication for his migraines which makes him exempt. I sadly have no excuse and I will definitely try next year. I am taking vitamins if that counts as medication…haha. Didn’t think I could get away with that.

Sam and I went to synagogue this morning which was not too bad and torture-ess. It was about 2 1/1 or 3 hours and then we came home changed and like good Jews ate lunch. Shame on me

Pasta with butter and cheese

Pasta with butter and cheese

I played around on the computer looking at the blogs that I follow (my list is getting really long) and Sam worked as we watched Kill Bill Vol. 1. It has been a long time since I have seen this movie and forgot how good it was. I got bored so I made some green monsters for the 2 of us.0928091429

0928091447a 0928091446

Bru enjoying his P-Nut Butter

Bru enjoying his P-Nut Butter

I am just upset and going through yoga withdraw. I need me some yoga. I can not go to any classes today since it is the Holiday, but maybe I will do some from Exercise TV.  I really want to get this new mat and bag. Do you know of any good yoga DVDs??

Leave a Reply

