Double Header

Today started out really great I had some new Vita Tops from VitaMuffin. DELICIOUS. I threw one one a plate and put in the microwave for 18 seconds and it was like it came right out of the oven. 0924090841

At work today I was making sure the kids did all their projects in time for back to school night tonight. We got a new student and one that was out for 4 days and needed to catch up on different things. So all day I was doing projects in between to pulled fire alarms. I wore my big denim skirt today and it was my first time and it was so hot. I got so many compliments on it. When I came in this morning one little girl was calling my name, “Mrs. Simon, Mrs. Simon…You are so beautiful.” WOW that made my day. I know she is only 5, but it made me feel so good.

Lunch was the same as yesterday with granola, Chobani, and a sliced banana with some kiwi (with skin) and watermelon. This is my favorite Lunch!0924091213

I went to Pier 1 after school and picked up a table/cabinet for near the front door to put my keys and stuff on.

cabinetI showed Sam online to see what he thought about it and he did not like it at all and I was like ok what if I told you it was down stairs. It is growing on him. Then I went to Shop Rite because we needed milk and Soy milk so I got 12 more kiwi and some stuff to make stir fry. I also picked up Rachel Ray’s new magazine because it looks so cute. This is my first Rachel Ray magazine. 0924091602

On my way to Kettlebells I could not believe how hot it was out today and at 5:30 it was 84 degrees. 0924091720

DOUBLE HEADER

I went to kettlebells tonight and I was the only one in the class so basically it was a one on one training session. SWEET! We worked on shoulders A LOT tonight and I could barley keep my arms up to fix my hair. OUCH!

kettlebells

So then I was going to leave, but I met another yoga instructor who was really nice and I got convinced into staying for another class. It was an all levels yoga class and we focused on shoulders and stretching them out. I felt this all over my body not just shoulders. It felt great and at the end we did hand stands on blocks. WOW! It was so scary and did not stay up for too long.

This is not me, but this is what it was like only we used 3 blocks each side and not books

This is not me, but this is what it was like only we used 3 blocks each side and not books

Once I got home I quickly started dinner because I was starving and tried out my new wok to make stir fry. 09240919580924092002

Beef, onions, green peppers, broccoli, carrots, baby corn over brown rice

Beef, onions, green peppers, broccoli, carrots, baby corn over brown rice. YUMMY!

After dinner Sam opened a package that was at the door all day and I just saw it by the door. FINALLY, it was my CHRIS GOCONG (Eagles) jersey. My first ever authentic jersey and it he is my favorite player. It took a while because they don’t make them and sell them in the store you have to get it made. I LOVE IT. THANKS SAM!

It is such a bad picture you can tell I am exhausted after my double header

This is such a bad picture you can tell I am exhausted after my double header, but I am loving this jersey.

SO TIRED NOW! GOOD NIGHT!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 02:52:53

    wow lots to comment on!
    (1) love vita tops! you should try adding pb to them! i like to add the pb before microwaving 😉
    (2) i love little kids and their comments…you are pretty!!
    (3)that watermelon is still looking good!
    (4) i miss kettle bell
    (5) stir fry- love it! what sauce did you use?
    (6) EAGLES!!!!
    (7) miss you hope all is well!

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 02:53:26

    oh and i commented back on your comment to my post

    Reply

Leave a Reply

