Huge Lunch

When I packed my lunch today it did not fit in my normal bag so I busted out my old one and it didn’t fit in there either. So plastic bags were my savior today.

Not fitting

Not fitting

Perfect fit

Perfect fit

So I made the best lunch today and everyone was drooling over it. It took me a while to prep and I was like a kid in a candy store (in my own little world) mixing my yogurt, granola and fruit. Actually a couple of the ladies I eat lunch with were like Stef what are you making over there. They thought it looked amazing and it was. If I was at home I probably would have licked the bowl.

0923091204

I had kiwi (ate it with the skin and all), watermelon, sliced strawberries and bananas with Vanilla Chobani and some granola. YUMMO!!!

I was so lucky and got to go to the chiropractor (every time I type that it comes up wrong, I don’t know what I am doing wrong) today and I was there for over an hour. That’s ok because I love it there. I could hang out there all day. Dave tried to get me to relax and not think about anything, but it was very very difficult. I guess I have a lot on my mind. Like which yoga class to try next, what’s for dinner, what am I going to wear tomorrow…etc.

I came home and changed and then headed to the Yoga Zone for a great Kettlebells work out with Michelle. There were only two of us in the class. So it was Trish and I and we matched with dark grey bottoms and a light grey top. It was comical.  This class kicked my butt and I thought I was going to throw up at one point. Note to self: not good to take vitamins with no food before a class. We did all kinds of planks, swings, presses, squats, lunges, duck walks, bear crawls. It was so hard, but really amazing workout. Hardest 45 minutes ever.


Nick ( a friend of mine) had his first road bike accident. Dam wild turkeys. Check out his battle scars.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 03:30:06

    that looks like an awesome lunch! I’d be drooling over it too! I had something similar today too. I’m glad you’re loving it over at the yoga zone! I miss it SO MUCH. You’re lucky you get to go there! Kettlebells def. kick your butt. I’m glad your sticking with it! I don’t know if I could go that many times! haha

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Sep 24, 2009 @ 21:11:33

      I know so big, but all good and I had it again today too minus the strawberries. Do you take any yoga classes in Philly? Can’t wait to go with you this summer.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

