Yoga Yoga Yoga

Hey all! I first have start with saying OMG I just found out that Patrick Swayze passed away yesterday. Where the hell was I???? I was so shocked when I saw that. I really really am sad.

On to brighter and better things I attended my first yoga class tonight.  I think it went pretty well and the instructor was very nice (a teacher from EHT) and she was pregnant due December 21st. The whole time I was thinking not fair not fair. I should be pregnant too, but soon enough it will happen to me when the time is right.

Ok so I will try to remember on the poses we did and list them here (not in order):

  • Downward facing dog
  • Extended Side Angle Pose
  • Extended Triangle Pose
  • High Lunge
  • Warrior 2
  • Warrior 1
  • Tree Pose
  • Cat pose
  • Cow Pose
  • Plank
  • Happy Baby Pose
  • Bridge Pose
  • Camel Pose
  • Upward Facing Dog

There were more, but can’t remember them all.

Class was 6:15-7:30 and after the class I ordered Yama (Japanese) and ordered dinner for pick-up

I got bored...me sitting waiting for the food

I got bored...me sitting waiting for the food

Driving away, thanks for the food

Driving away, thanks for the food

Sunny California and sweet potato rolls

Sunny California and sweet potato rolls

Chicken Fried Rice

Chicken Fried Rice

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 14:11:12

    soft yoga is a good one to start with. i have only been to adrien a couple of times but she was really nice! did you make you hold the poses for a long time? did you buy a package? i hope that you continue going because then we can go with each other when i come home! for me, yoga was pretty difficult to get into. i gave it a go, wasnt sure about it, and only did it every once in awhile. but i finally decided to really try it full out and just kept going and kept going and now i cant imagine life without yoga (read my latest post haha)

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 15:41:33

    what is the difference between a California Roll and a Sunny California Roll? I know I love California Rolls but now I’m wondering about the SUnny… haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

