Le Tour de Downbeach

What a day I woke up ready for our ride the Le Tour de Downbeach. We had a bagel to fuel up for the ride.

Seasame seed bagel with cream cheese and Pumpkin butter on top

Seasame seed bagel with cream cheese and Pumpkin butter on top

We then headed to the starting point of the ride and it started of very slow there were a lot of people. We went along the boardwalk and once we hit the street I took off I could not stand going slow. I would say I was around the middle of the pack the whole time.

We were all the way in the back of the crowd

We were all the way in the back of the crowd

My mom and I after our ride

My mom and I after our ride

Mom and I after the ride. I was lovin my new helmet.

I was lovin my new helmet.

We rode a total of 11.1 miles and after the ride they had a BBQ and music by Lt. Peter Crook (my boss in the summer time) and Rebecca.  I had a hamburger and I could have eaten 10 I was so hungry. Then we headed home to see Bru and we took him on a walk to get icecream. We went to Rita’s, but they were not opened and were opening in another 20 minutes. It was such a tease because their umbrellas were out and I thought they were open. So we walked back to Dairy bar and they had their music and lights on, but also were not opening for another 20 minutes. I never wanted icecream more then I did right then. OH WELL! So instead we walked home and I made everyone a Green Monster in the big blender and it was so yummy and my mom liked it too.

Mom enjoying her first green monster...YAY!!

Mom enjoying her first green monster...YAY!!

0913091159

Then we all watched the EAGLES game and it was a great first season game GO EAGLES!!!! I was so tired so I plopped down in the cuddle bug and doozed off only to be woken up abruptly to Sam cursing and yelling every so often.

Look at Jackson go. Touchdown punt return

Look at Jackson go. Touchdown punt return. Dam if I could only run that fast.

Then we ordered Subs for dinner. Yummy. I orderd a Turkey, Lettuce, onion, and mayo sub. Sorry Tina it was from Luigis place, but the lady wasn’t there it was some other weird lady. Hopefully she got fired. 0913091725

BIG NEWS…

Nick from Life cycling was in his first race in LBI today and he placed 3rd out of 300. WOW! Way to go Nick!!!! Can’t wait to see more races and I want to be there with signs cheering you on. I am so happy for you! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 17:45:10

    that ride seemed like it was fun!!! you have zero patience stefanie! i would have waited the 20 minutes hahaha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

