Longest run to date

Hey! So I woke up late and missed the 5k run, but wasn’t too upset because the weather was a little iffy. So instead I went to exchange some outfits that I got and picked up some bagels and coffee for breakfast. I got Sam and I a bacon egg and cheese bagel from the bagel shop and then a 1/2 dozen bagels and Sam loves veggie cream cheese so some of that for him. When I got hom we sat on the couch and ate or scrumpsious bagels.0912091141

When we finished breakfast we went to the bike shop to take Sam’s bike to get fixed and a tune up. He has had it, but never rides because the chain keeps popping off. Tomorrow we are doing the Tour de Downbeach and we signed up and got our shirts (check back tomorrow to see what they look like) and it should be really fun.

We stopped over Sam’s parents to check in on the cats, since they are away for the weekend and we got a chance to use their awesome gym. All I have to say is when can I move in?

0912091557a

view from the treadmill

view from the treadmill

The weights and rowing machine

The weights and rowing machine

I told you it was AWESOME!!!

Ok so back to my running. Since I missed the race I wanted to do 3.1 miles somehow so I hopped on the treadmill and was really excited. I warmed up for 5 minutes and then started running and started kind of fast. I didn’t realize how hard it was going to be. I PUSHED MYSELF SO HARD.

  • Mile 1: 11:56
  • Mile 2: 13:36
  • Mile 3: 11:37
  • Mile 3 – 0.1: 1:00
  • Overall Time: 38:09

I don’t think I did to bad for being the longest of my runs since about 3 years ago. I am really proud that I was under 40 minutes really wanted 35 when I started, but didn’t realize how hard it was going to be. Can’t wait to try again soon. You can tell I slowed down a lot in the middle and had to walk a little, but not for too long and really pushed hard at the end. I thought I was going to have to run to the bathroom to throw up. 0912091526a091209154009120915520912091553a

I hope I did the math right on those calculations if not please let me know. I wasn’t a math major for a reason.

After running I stretched and tried to do the 30 Day Shred, but my knees were killing me and I couldn’t do it. So I went downstairs to ice my knees and read Womens Helth magazine. (Sorry Jill, hope you don’t mind that I looked at it)0912091622

I had an apple and pet sunny

I had an apple and pet sunny

This apple didn't stand a chance
This apple didn’t stand a chance0912091717
Alex who is so fun to torture

Alex who is so fun to torture

I love these cats. Sunny you can do anything to because he just loves the attention. Alex is so soft and playful, but does not like me because I like to hold him a lot. I love when you hold him and he cries it is just too darn cute. He is getting old and really skinny so I feel bad doing that to him now. My problem with pets is that I love them so much I just want to hug them and squeeze them and cuddle with them all the time and never let them go and some really don’t like that.

When Sam and I got home. Sam made edamame will I went to take a shower. While I was in the shower I was thinking I should have told him to make 2 bags ( I guess I was really hungry). As soon as I walked down stairs sam said, they might be a little different because I made 2 bags and I just laughed. Sometimes it is scary how much we think a like. Like earlier today when we were in the car to the bike shop Sam and I rolled up our window at the exact same time for no reason and we just looked at each other. Ok…your thinking so what, but trust me it was weird.
0912091807

For dessert Sam wanted to try another chocolate bar and they are almost gone is it crazy that I don’t want to eat them and just save them??? So he picked Orange Dark Chocolate. I took a bite and I am just not a fan of orange and chocolate together so he ate the whole bar. 0912091824Instead I opened up the coco milk chocolate bar and YUMMO! This was so good so I broke of 3 pieces and spread a little bit of P-Nut Butter on top. HEAVEN!!! Sam asked for a little bite, but took a big one. I am a girl don’t mess with my chocolate get your own ( I was thinking), but I played nice and shared. He took a big bite so my 3 pieces turned into 2 1/2. 0912091839

Bruiser always loves when we use the PB because he gets some too. Look at his tongue go!

Bruiser always loves when we use the PB because he gets some too. Look at his tongue go!

OK…so that was a long post sorry about that! I’m sure I didn’t miss anything

P.S. Nick from Life Cycling might be racing tomorrow…So good luck Nick kick some butt!!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 13, 2009 @ 01:42:46

    omg that exercise room is awesome! and they even have an erg! so cool- did they do crew? congrats about your run stef…so so great…you should be proud!

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Sep 14, 2009 @ 00:02:22

      Hey! I know isn’t that an awesome workout room. It is so cool. Yeah that’s an erg, but no they didn’t do crew. I think Jill and Charna both did just tennis.

      Reply

  2. limitedroark
    Sep 13, 2009 @ 20:23:00

    That was one awesome run Stef! I’m so proud that you soldiered on even when it hurt and you finished it! Thanks for the plug the race was great, and I wrote a quick post up about it.

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Sep 14, 2009 @ 00:03:33

      Hey! Thanks so much. I AM SOOOOO PROUD!!!! Congrats again. Can’t wait to be as good as you! haha…like that could ever happen, but I can try

      Reply

Leave a Reply

