Dinner & Dessert from Aversa’s Bakery

I thought I would make pasta tonight and was in the mood for garlic bread so I hopped in the car and headed to Aversa’s Bakery. I’m so glad I drove a block more to Aversa’s rather then going to Mario & Luigis. Plus I couldn’t do that to Tina by buying from Mario & Luigis after the crazy lady who worked their yelled at her this summer. So while I was their I bought a long Italian roll, 5 meatballs and for dessert their cheese pockets or puffs. We ate or should I say Sam ate almost the whole roll and I didn’t have linguini so I made spiral noodles. This dinner was awesome thanks to Aversa’s.091009162109100916220910091654

And for dessert…

My cheese pocket

My cheese pocket

Sam's cheese pocket

Sam's cheese pocket

I got two because their was no way I was splitting this. It is soooo good. It is so light and fluffy with a cheese (like a cheese danish) inside. I took my time eating this one.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 19:06:54

    hahahha thanks for not going to mario and luigis!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

