Update

I am so pissed I had the past 2 days covered in this update and then my internet crashed and I lost everything. So I am going to do it again and a little bit faster.

So Thursday on my way to meet up with Sam I ate my homemade larabar. 0903091033I meet Sam at his office to go to the chiropractor.

Sams messy office

Sams messy office

When I was at Dr. Dave’s they were checking out my blog and Terri I hope you start one soon! They are a lot of fun:) I was having restless sleep because my back hurt so Dr. Dave put heat on it, adjusted, and then put ice on it. Feels so much better now. THANKS!! Before I went to meet the kids at 2PM I went to have lunch with and his family at Linwood Country Club( this is where we got married) and I had Buffalo Chicken Wrap. I ate half because it was so spicy. 0903091321

After meeting the kids I went over to my cousin Jen & Glenn’s house to hang out with the family. My other cousin Rob was down for the day and it is always nice to see him since he is a New York Police Officer and I don’t get to see him that often. He is riding the Tour De Force for the second year and if you can’t tell I am so proud of him. So we hung out ordered Chinese and Pizza and I had a spring roll, plain lo mien, and a slice of pizza. 09030920160903092028

We watched some Eagles and Phillies and then had icecream.0903092058a

P-Nut Butter swirl in the Ninga Turtles Bowl

P-Nut Butter swirl in the Ninga Turtles Bowl

FRIDAY SEPTEMBER 4TH

I woke up and rode to Ocean City to meet my family for breakfast at Kessel’s Korner. We love this place and go all the time. Today it is my Uncle’s 60th Birthday. So I rode my bike to OC and it turned out to be 7.37 miles. When I got there they hadn’t sat down to eat yet so I ordered chocolate chip pancakes and they were so good I ate all three. ride

Once we were finished my Aunt and Uncle put my bike on the back of their car and gave me a ride home since I would have been going against the wind. I got home and quickly showered because the girls were headed over to the Walk to do some shopping. The walk are outlets in Atlantic City. I made out well in Banana Republic and Gap. Got a lot of shirts for work. So excited to wear them this year.

Friday Night

My cousin Glenn was playing for the first time in a new band he joined at a park in EHT. So we went to watch him. It is an Irish band and they were really good. We took sandwiches and I had the cooler with drinks.

Glenn is 2nd from left

Glenn is 2nd from left

The kids

The kids (my cousins have the dark hair)

Check out the moon

Check out the moon

Saturday September 5th

I woke up really late today and Sam and I headed over to a Police demonstration that the city had. I am so glad I didn’t have to work for it because it was sooo HOT. It was really cool and they had K-9 units and demonstrations. Bruiser could easily fit in with them. 0905091257

Searching for drugs

Searching for drugs

Her dog was a bomb dog so of course he was searching for a bomb

Her dog was a bomb dog so of course he was searching for a bomb

I think Bru could easily fit in with those cool dogs. What do you think?

I think Bru could easily fit in with those cool dogs. What do you think?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 05, 2009 @ 23:50:40

    bru looks so cute!!! and i love that pattern of that skirt you are wearing in the first picture!! sam’s office is awesomeeee….messy yet awesome

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Sep 06, 2009 @ 04:33:19

      I was trying to do a photo shoot because Sally from Newman’s Own Organics said I should send her a picture and she can post it on the website. So I was trying to get some good shots of him with his treats. That skirt is so comfy, thank you it was my first time wearing it. His office is pretty neat, but needs a couch. In his uncles office he has a couch and all these signed posters by bands and stuff. In the corner you can see Sam’s snake tank. When we moved into Coolidge he never brought him home.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

