Getting back in the Swing

I had to wake up early today to go to in service at 8:30. Thank goodness I was able to dress down today. It was good to see all the teachers I work with and it feels like we were just saying goodbye to each other and now were back together again. The summer flew by so fast this year. It was really cold when I got in my car this morning that I had to turn on the heat (it was 65 degrees). In service was good, but long. We had about an hour for lunch so we all went back to our school to work in the classrooms and ordered lunch. Thank God someone invented Pizza and Delivery (I was starving). I can’t wait to get pictures of the classroom because Melanie fixed it up soooo CUTE. For those of you who don’t know this is my second year as a Teacher’s Assistant. I have my teaching certification, but had no luck in getting a job department.

Breakfast Larabar wannabee

Breakfast Larabar wannabee with vitamins

I got out at 3PM and headed over to the hubbies work to pick up the boy. Sam went in late today because he wasn’t feeling well and took Bru with him this afternoon. Stopped for a snack.

Sushi

Sushi

When I got home there was a wonderful huge package waiting at my doorstep. Thank goodness Mr. Bear’s watchful eye was protecting the goods; because this holds precious cargo. 0902091619That’s right, you guessed it’s a package from your truly Sally from Newman’s Own Organics 🙂 I could hardly wait to open it and either could Bruiser.

Open mommy I smell treats

Open mommy I smell treats

I opened it and to my surprise it was packed full of goodies. Oh my gosh Sally you really out did yourself. 0902091622

Sam was so happy and shocked and I told him I wanted to open everything and try one of each, but of course I knew I couldn’t. So I began to make dinner. Bruiser didn’t have to wait long at all. while I was making dinner he tried out some treats and absolutely loved them. He couldn’t have just one.

Bruiser's trreat

Bruiser's treat Chicken and Rice

Waiting patiently

Waiting patiently

Loving every bite

Loving every bite

Enjoying his seconds

Enjoying his seconds

I made dinner at Sam’s request that I make the Frittata again. So that it exactly what I did (I’m a great wifey). I made it with green peppers, onions, garlic, spinach, eggs and cheese.

Corn Muffins

Corn Muffins

Egg Frittata

Egg Frittata

I had two pieces

I had two pieces

After dinner Sam and I could not wait to open the Newman’s Own Organics Double Chocolate Mint Chip cookies. We both had five. It was very hard to stop from eating the whole bag. They were awesome. The chocolate cookie with a hint of mint and the chocolate chips were soft and melted in your mouth. Please believe me that these are 100X better then the thin mint girl scout cookies. 0902091759

Sam enjoying the cookies

Sam enjoying the cookies

I was definately loving them

I was definately loving them

Much love for Newman's Own Organics

Much love for Newman's Own Organics

The goods

The goods

Bruiser's Treats

Bruiser's Treats

Leave a Reply

