Ponzio Pizza

So I thought I would try Mary and Christina’s whole wheat pizza. I must say it was pretty good, but when they made it for us a couple of weeks ago theirs way 10x better. My dough was a lot thicker and theirs was thinner and crispy. I like the thin crispy better. I tried to get it thin, but I kept getting wholes in it (its a work in progress). I also made my own sauce for the pizza and it was so delish. We ate all but three slices between the three of us (my mom came over for dinner). I also made a tomato salad with feta cheese and Peter Luger sauce.

The dough before it set for an hour

The dough before it set for an hour

After an hour. Doubled in size

After an hour. Doubled in size

Homemade sauce

Homemade sauce

Spinach and Brocolli Pizza

Spinach and Brocolli Pizza

Plain pizza

Plain pizza

Sliced tomatoes with feta and Peter Luger sauce

Sliced tomatoes with feta and Peter Luger sauce

Check out Mary’s giveaway ending soon

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 02:22:41

    yum i love feta cheese! and the pizza looks very good! you guys should get a pizza stone and cook it on your grill…comes out the best that way

    Reply

Leave a Reply

