Dentist and Dinner

Since I worked out late in the afternoon I had to rush and take a shower and go to the dentist. So I threw on the most compfyest (I know that is not a word, but just roll with it) pants in the world. I just got them from TJ Max last week and they are Under Armor Form Fitted Pants. I must go pick up some more or find them online for less then $69. I only paid $29 you gotta love TJ Max. So I took a picture before I ran out the door and sorry it is not that good. 0901091534

So I went to the dentist to fix a tooth that was chiping. No worries it is a tooth I had a root canal on about 4 years ago and I never had a crown put on because I was going to school and never had dental insurance. So my very kind dentist (who I love, she is the best) fixed it and filled it in and made it stronger. So I just needed work on that one. It was great she drilled and I didn’t need Novocaine. I have another root canal on the same tooth just opposite side that is 8 years old and going strong with no crown. I took this on the way out of the office. I thought it was cute and I am always thinking of my blog.

0901091656

After the dentist I stopped real fast to see my mom and then headed home to start dinner. I thought I would make some turkey burgers and use the grill tonight. So I went to heat it up and found it very dirty and gross. Believe it or not we haven’t used it all summer.

Out of commission until it gets a good cleaning

Out of commission until it gets a good cleaning

So I pulled out our other tailgating grill and fired it up.

Tailgating grill that folds up smaller

Tailgating grill that folds up smaller

I made some turkey burgers with fresh basil, oregano, salt and pepper, and all purpose meat seasoning with some feta cheese and spinach. They were so good. Also, I grilled up some regular burgers.

Turkey Burger with Spinach and Feta cheese

Turkey Burger with Spinach and Feta cheese

Leftover tomatoes from last night

Leftover tomatoes from last night

The boys waiting patiently for dinner

The boys waiting patiently for dinner

Leave a Reply

