Paying For It

I got to sleep in this morning. Yay!!! It felt so good. I didn’t even hear Sam getting ready and leave. So I got up and got ready to go on a run. I haven’t run in the past 3 days due to weather and just being plain old LAZY! I ran great heading towards the bridge which is .76 miles (maybe I ran a little too fast for me) but on the way back my calf’s were cramping and soooo tight. It hurt so bad to run and walk so I kinda hobbled back home. That’s what I get for being lazy. Yes, I did stretch before hand too. It was great running weather and if my calf’s didn’t hurt I felt like I could have run all day because it was so cool outside (69 degrees).

When I got home I stretched and sat out back with Bru and ate some watermelon. Do your calf’s ever get so tight they feel like they are going to explode?

outback cooling of in the 69 degree weather

outback cooling off in the 69 degree weather eating watermelon

Bruiser being really nosy

Bruiser being really nosy

0831091106a

My backyard

Enjoying the backyard

Ate some CocoPop

Ate some CocoPop

Snacked on My favorite Soy Crisps

Snacked on My favorite Soy Crisps

Check out Mary’s first giveaway of Larabars.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 23:09:58

    It’s okay to have one off day running. Hey, at least you were out there! That’s all that matters. My calves have actually been extra tight this year compared to normal. Especially when I wake up in the morning…they are really stiff. I guess I gotta do a better job of stretching!

    It looks like you guys had a lot of fun at the wedding and it also loooks like your guys had some good eats at Sage!! ahh I’m jealous!! Both your and Sam’s banana whips look so good! I wish I could have one right now but unfortunately I’m not in Margate! 😦

    Reply

  2. stefe1202
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 00:54:33

    It’s so weird how tight they were. I will give it another try tomorrow. Not gonna let it stop me.

    We did have a lot of fun at the wedding. I drank a lot and was paying for it once we got in the limo to head back home. Wish you were in Margate to get banana whip too. When do you move in? Missed our last day of work and didn’t get to say goodbye 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

