Gonna miss you Charna!

So tonight we all went out to dinner, it is Charna’s last meal before she goes back to school at BU. I worked with Charna all summer and even on my days off she would come over the house to hang out and take breaks. Really going to miss SILLY. I guess that is why God made 2! She is in for a rough semester with her course load. I know she will do fine though and hopefully she will find a new partner in crime to make videos with. They are too funny and I can’t wait to see more. This is Charna goofing off at work. 0730091011a

sage

We went to dinner at this restaurant called Sage in Ventnor. (This is also where I had my Bridal shower) It was so good! To start we ordered the crispy artichoke hearts fried crisp paired with a garlic mayo dip. Sam and I both had a Caesar salad and the Capellini with garlic, tomatoes, basil and jumbo lump crab meat. MM MM GOOD!!! sage2

After dinner Sam and I went to get banana whip. Sam even let me take a picture of his food. I think he is getting used to me taking pictures now.

Sam's Banana whip with brownie and p-nut butter sauce

Sam's Banana whip with brownie and p-nut butter sauce

My Banana whip with Reese's cups and p-nut butter sauce

My Banana whip with Reese's cups and p-nut butter sauce

CHARNA WE WILL MISS YOU AND GOOD LUCK AT SCHOOL.

P.S. Mary and I decided that we are going to have to visit during the year. Like one weekend we will have to go to Baltimore and visit Tina, another time go to Philly and visit Mary, Richmond to visit Emily and Finally Boston to visit Charna and cheer on Mary and hopefully Tina!!!

P.S.S. Check out Mary’s blog she is having her first giveaway of Larabars. Definitely want to get my hands on some of those.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 02:11:15

    omg the pasta/crab there is sooo good!!!! and i will be on the sidelines for sure at boston- im excited though it iwll be a fun weekend!

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Aug 31, 2009 @ 02:17:03

      It was so delish! I am excited I want to go sooooo BAD! Get together and make posters for her and stuff. Would be tons of fun!!!

      Reply

  2. Emily Kornberg
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 02:22:03

    STEF! Believe it or not, I have been keeping up with everyone’s blogs this summer! I’m so happy that you’ve gotten so into yours! 🙂 I LOVE the idea of you guys coming to see me, especially because the golf carts they use to get around campus are the same kind that we PVO’s get to use! 🙂 Every time I see one I’m reminded of work! I’ll have to take a picture of one, haha! I miss you all, and I hope you’re enjoying the rest of your summer!

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Aug 31, 2009 @ 03:09:09

      Hey Emily,
      So good to hear from you. I’m glad you are keeping up with the blogs I know it isn’t that interesting, but I will work on it. You should definitely make one too so I can stalk your life a little more. Haha it would be good to keep in touch this way. Hope you are having a great time at school! I have one week left before work starts and I am excited to meet all the new little ones that will probably drive me nuts, but definitely keep me busy.

      Reply

  3. limitedroark
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 00:07:46

    I want banana whip…also Emily you should join the club and start up blogging it’s a lot of fun.

    Reply

  4. limitedroark
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 00:08:58

    P.S. I’m down for road trips they’re always fun

    Reply

Leave a Reply

