Relaxing Workout Day

I was planning on running this morning as usual, but my alarm went off and I kept hitting snooze for about an hour. I just could not get out of bed today. I was exhausted. So I went to work as usual and then came back and had breakfast.

  1. Apple
  2. Almond Butter
  3. 2 Plums
  4. 2 Coco Pops with almond butter

0826090935

0826090935aI rode the bike today and it was so WINDY heading south. It really made the ride hard. I ended up riding 9.46 miles on the bike today. I cam home for lunch and cut up watermelon and of course I ate some while I cut. Then I had Chobani Greek Yogurt with Organic strawberries. It looked good, but I wanted a crunch so I put it in a bowl and added granola. 0826091234

0826091257

0826091259

This looks so good and trust me it was. It did not last long at all. Chobani is my new favorite yogurt because it is so thick and creamy. I have tried other Greek yogurts and this one by far has the best taste. After I ate lunch I headed over to Mary’s house and hung out with her all afternoon. We watched Jay Leno “Jaywalking” clips on youtube. It is unbelievable how stupid people can be. Then her dad came home from the beach and quizzed us on songs. Boy did I feel stupid. I didn’t know any of them. Where is Charna when you need her? Anyway Mary’s parents were super nice. Finally it rolled around to about 4PM and that is quitting time for us so we jumped on our bikes and rode against the wind back to the station. We both only got 1 ticket. It was a VERY slow day. I think almost all of Atlantic was empty. Really Truly was SLOW!!!

I went to the chiropractor after work and he had me do 500 crunches and then some weights to work my back, shoulders and arms. When I got home I got changed and went for a run. It was 7PM and the sun was starting to set and it was pink and purple. Absolutely gorgeous tonight and running along the bay I could see it at every street at the bulkhead. It was pretty cool. I did a slow pace and didn’t even time myself I just wanted to get out and run with no pressure. It was later in the day and I had already rode 9.46 miles today so I didn’t want to push too hard.

Me pre-run

Me pre-run

I wasn’t hungry when I got back from my run (it was about 30 minutes if you were wondering, I did notice the time when I left the house and when I got back) so I stretched and then had some watermelon and a pack of edamame. They come in little packs so kids can take them to school in there lunches. They are really cute and yummy!

DE_Edamame_Bag_front_large

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 03:56:21

    yeah i guess my parents are sorta cool haha

    Reply

  2. limitedroark
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 01:40:11

    Nice day Stef! I think I might try to make it over to Margate after I get out of PD stuff. Tomorrow is my rest day so I don’t have to get home and get miles in! I’ll give you a call once I’m out of class. PS that watermelon looks good enough to kill for.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

