Green Monster Day

So I woke up this morning and went for a run. I took Bruiser today and he was so excited. We waited a while to see if Sam was going to come, but he is still sore from the other day. Monday I think? Anyway we came home and I got ready for work and for once I was on time. I came home and made myself some larabar wannabies I will call them. I never tried a larabar, but saw this recipe so I thought I would try it out. I think it needs some work. We will see. So then I was starving so I made myself my 1ST GREEN MONSTER EVER! It was so delicious I can’t wait for the next time I make it. Maybe another for lunch today. Here are some pictures of the green monster. I had to document my first time with lots of pictures.

Making the Green Monster in my Magic Bullet!

0827090940

The Green Monster after a couple sips.

0827090948a

Bruiser trying to get some of my Green Monster

0827090950

No No that is all mine0827090950a

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 15:01:49

    haha your a dork-what did you put in your monster?

    Reply

  2. Alison
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 17:57:15

    YAY for you first green monster! Be warned – they’re addicting! 😉

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Aug 28, 2009 @ 20:17:56

      Yes, I have realized that they are very addicting. I made another one today and I am all out of frozen bananas. I need more!!!!

      Reply

  3. limitedroark
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 01:53:01

    I still have yet to try one of those appetizing looking beverages. They do sound good though. I will also let you and Christina know that I have fixed my blog’s theme so I am no longer a “copy cat” as Christina called me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

