Longest Run to Date

Good afternoon everyone. I woke up before work and went on a run. I went by myself today because i wanted to run farther and I felt bad for Bru on a longer run. It’s ok if I torture myself, but not my baby boy. Anyway I headed down Coolidge towards Amherst hung a right and went towards Jerome. I then went up Kenyon and passed Mary and Christina’s house and then headed back to Coolidge on Winchester. It turned out to be 2.22 miles and took me 26 minutes and some change. Reslults are at home so I will update later.

This is a picture of Mary and Christina’s dog Andie. She is so cute and full of spunk. Today she slept by my side for a while and kissed my whole face. She got a little tired and stretched out on the couch for a nap.

0825091519

Mary said there was a house in the middle of her street that they were putting on an empty lot. So when we went to hang out after street sweeper I snapped a picture and thought it was blog worthy. 0825091038

Currently I am eating lunch with Mary. Mary helped me make my dressing for my salad. THANKS MARY! It was so good. I had a spinach salad with strawberries, fetta cheese, and Mary gave me some of her roasted/candied nuts. Also, I brought Pomegranate greek yogurt with me and some watermelon. However, once I get on the computer I forget that I am hungry. Later goin back to eat now.

0825091354

This is Pomegranate. THE BEST YOGURT!!! I'm in love

This is Pomegranate. THE BEST YOGURT!!! I'm in love. I just love the pieces of Pomegranate in the yogurt.

After work I went home and told Sam about a new recipe I found from Mama Weeds blog. It was a frittata so I gave it a try. I diced some onions and green peppers and chopped some garlic and sauteed it in a pan. Last minute I added spinach. 0825091730

0825091734

0825091739

Then once they were soft and a little brown I combined the vegetables with 10 eggs mixed with soymilk into a oven safe casserole dish. I added cheese on the top and put into Broil for 5 minutes. It was still runny so I baked it for about 15 minutes total. It looks so tiny here, but trust me it wasn’t and it was really thick. I had 2 1/2 pieces and Sam had the rest. I cut it into 8 slices to give you an idea. He LOVED it!!!

0825091816

Oh yeah and I made corn for dinner too. It was good I had to ears.0825091813

For dessert I made him try cucarachas!0825091919

This was a long post today, but I love it and I love all the pictures. A blog without pictures is no fun and boring (in my opinion anyway). I am in the process of downloading songs for my running list. Anyone have any good songs they like to run to??

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 12:07:40

    that doggie is the cutest little thing! those owners are lucky! hahah…teacher simon its feta not fetta…use your spell check ahha. and did sam like the dates? that frittata looks great! and congrats on running- you are honestly doing a great job! keep up the work 😉

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Aug 26, 2009 @ 12:30:00

      Hey! Thanks Feta did not come up on my spell check for some reason. Anyway those owners are sooo lucky she is a cutie pie. Mary tried to take her to the station on our way back at 4, but she kept running in front of the tire it was so funny so then she tried to hold her, but she squirmed all over and had to take her back. haha…she is so funny. Hope you are enjoying your orientation and stuff! Loved the video tour of your room. You must love closets because you showed off all of them!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

