Dr.s and Family

I woke up and got Sam to come run with me. 1.92 miles. It took me 20 minutes and 47 seconds. At the end I felt like I needed to stop and puke, but I didn’t and Sam helped me push to the end. What a great hubby. My first run I think was my best run time wise. I don’t know what has happened it is so weird that I have slowed down and keep getting slower. Maybe the longer my run the slower I get. One question for all of you: When you run do you get the opposite of cotton mouth? I get so much saliva in my mouth and it is hard to swallow and it isn’t very lady like to spit. If I tried to spit anyway I would probably get it all over me. Anyone else have this problem?

run 8 24I came home from the run and stretched outside with Sam and then had to rush and take a shower because I had a Dr.’s appointment at 9:15. I had blood work taken a week or so ago and they wanted to go over my results. I have a family history of Diabetes and Lupus so I wanted to get that checked and they were both negative. However, in the routine blood work my LDL was a little high it was 111 and should be 100 and my HDL was 41 which is low for a woman and should be in the 60’s. My Dr. said with exercise it should bring that up. Also, he was concerned about my thyroid that the levels were a little low??? I think? He felt my neck and he said “you can’t notice how swollen it is?” Now I can thanks Doc! So I have to go in January to get more blood and an ultrasound to check it out.  After the Docs I went to my moms and went out to breakfast with my mom, my aunt Joanne and uncle Bob and my moms cousin Karen. We went to a local place that we like a lot, Kessels. I had an omelet with green peppers, onions, sausage, and cheese. It was so AMAZING!!! I finished my whole plate.

Before

Before

After

After

After breakfast we relaxed for a little while and then said goodbye to Karen and Jim they came to visit for the weekend, but had to go back home they live right outside of DC. Lucky Ducks! Hey Karen and Jim if you are reading this! So then I had another Dr.’s appointment at 1:15. Since I had a miscarriage in July they wanted a follow up visit and everything was good and they said we can start trying in September. They want one full cycle for everything to heal correctly. No biggie…I have a wedding this weekend so that means I can have a drink or two. Then I picked up my cousins to head back to OC to go to the beach with the fam. We went in the water which was beautiful and then I read some more of my book True Blood. Here are some pictures of us on the beach.

Cousins playing ball

Cousins playing ball

Aunt and Uncle relaxing

Aunt and Uncle relaxing

Mom sleeping

Mom sleeping

Me bundled up

Me bundled up

After the beach I took my cousins back home to Somers Point and then went to Shop Rite to get some food. It was so quiet in there I think I found a new time to go shopping. I finally got home around 8PM and I received this email and I can not tell you how thrilled I am!

Dear Ms. Stef,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We strive to maintain the highest quality products and appreciate your patronage.

As one of our valued customers, your comments are very important to us and we appreciate your interest in our products. We are very happy to hear you enjoy our MaraNatha No Stir Almond Butter and thank you very much for your email.

In appreciation of the time you took to contact us, we would like to mail you some coupons. If you would like to receive them, please reply to this email with your name and mailing address and we will some some out for you. Thank you for your continued support of the Hain-Celestial Group.

If we can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-434-4246, Monday through Friday from 7AM – 5PM Mountain Time. For information about our company and brands you can also visit us online at www.hain-celestial.com.

Sincerely,

Gabe
Consumer Relations Representative

I love MaraNatha’s Almond Butter so much. I went through a jar of it in one week. Good thing I picked up another tonight at the store. Does anyone else love it as much as I do? Didn’t have dinner tonight and now it is too late. I had a huge breakfast/lunch and a lot of snacks on the beach though. To late to eat now. Good Night!

Leave a Reply

