Rest Day & Gin Blossoms

So I did not wake up early to go for a run and figured today was a good rest day since I was working a double. Bru was looking forward to go running. Every time my alarm went off he would nudge me and rest his head on me waiting for me to get up. It was so cute. I went into work and then came home and made pancakes. I made a batch with p-nut butter chips another with p-nut butter chips and chocolate chips and the next one with sprinkles. Pancakes and sprinkles are my favorite.

Pancakes

Pancakes

0823091309a

Then I rode on the bike about 3-4 miles and then I had lunch. I reheated some left over chicken teriyaki and brown rice. Then I read some of my book. It is taking me forever to read because I keep get interrupted when I sit down to read it.

Lunch leftovers

true blood

Then tonight I went to work at the Gin Blossoms concert in Margate. It was a free concert and it was packed with a lot of crazies. I got hit on by a girl…FML. I guess I look like a lesbo…FML. Anyway it was a pretty good concert with fireworks after. Also, I ate 2 slices of pizza tonight and it tasted sooooo good. Have not had pizza in a long time. Have to go for a run tomorrow!

Lunch leftovers
Gin Blossoms

Gin Blossoms

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 10:37:04

    no way you did!??? what did she say to you?

    Reply

  2. limitedroark
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 14:19:09

    That’s hot…was it Kelly?…hahaha…Did you all have fun working?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

