Running

My alarm went off at 7:20 and I was like no just was having a crazy dream and it ruined it. I was still a little soar from 2 days ago when I went running, but I got up hopped on the scale and saw that I gained back 2lbs. So I had to go for a run. I did the same run as before, but running towards the bridge Bru had me going at a fast pace and I was kinda having him slow down a little (he is part grey hound). So I went down in 7 minutes 15 seconds (2 days ago I made it down in 8 minutes 45 seconds) what an improvement!!! I owe it to Bru. On the way back I was getting really tight and Bru was running the same pace as me. He was tired. It felt like I was running a lot slower so I thought I was going to get a worse time, but I didn’t. Overall I got 14 minutes 24 seconds.0821090801

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 14:02:13

    that is great stef…way to get out there and run. its hard for me to get out of bed sometimes…actually alot of the times. but i make myself get out of bed as soon as the alarm goes off (if i push snooze you can just forget about the chances of getting me out of bed haha) and once you wash your face, brush your teeth, lace up, etc. you feel much better. and of course you feel about 100000 x better when you come home from the run ;)….anyway awesome job…keep up the good work.

    Reply

  2. stefe1202
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 22:05:22

    Thank you it does feel great and I think I feel better about my day and myself for getting up and accomplishing something so early in the morning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

