Great Start to Hopefully a Great Day

So I woke up this morning to Sam saying, “Hey, Baby it is 7 o’ clock are you going to get up and take the boy on a hike?” We can’t say walk because he gets all excited. So I was thinking that asshole all I want to do is sleep. So I had to go to the bathroom and I laid back down in bed and was cuddling with Bru and thought well I have the chiropractor after work so I probably wont work out tonight so I should go do something. I got dressed in some workout gear and once I was out the door it felt great to be out there and get sweaty. For those of you who know Margate I left my house and ran down to the bridge and back it turned out to be 1.67. Running to the bridge was great and fast and felt amazing except Bru had to stop and pee on every bush. Heading to the bridge was .85 miles and I ran that in 8 minutes 45 seconds. Not bad…So proud of me! On the way back I was getting tiered toward the end. I finished the 1.67 miles in 16 minutes 40 seconds. Not bad since the last time I ran was last summer.

  • Breakfast was overnight oats with sliced banana and honey and then when I hit the bottom and ran out of banana I added cinnamon. I was laying in bed @ 11:30 last night and thought I have not made overnight oats in so long and I would love to have it for breakfast. So I got up and made it.0819090801

    Bruiser after our run

    Bruiser after our run

  • WILL add pictures later I have to shower and I have to be at work in 2 minutes.Ā  I came back at like 10 to add my pictures, but my internet was down. It does that a lot when Sam is downloading. While I was home I had a snack!
    Green Plum

    Black Plum

    Green Plum & Black Plum...I don't discriminate.

  • Anyway watched a 1/2 hour of the airshow and then called it quits because it was too hot. Came home around 1 to have lunch more edamame my favorite. I fixed some cucarachas for Charna, Nick and I. Charna never had it before. We had two each and it was so good. 08190913470819091507
  • After work I was supposed to go to the chiropracter, but I was trying to leave the island and it was bumper to bumper traffic on all the bridges. The air show ended at 4 so I didn’t want to get stuck when everyone was trying to leave. I will go tomorrow instead. I wanted to go to Yama (Japanese restaurant) and we were planning on going, but Sam got another migraine. I knew that would happen. So I made this and cut up some watermelon for tomorrow.Ā 081909183708190918360819091829
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. limitedroark
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 00:14:02

    SO much good fruit and I loved getting to help eat the dates! Re-match on the board game though.

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Aug 20, 2009 @ 00:23:53

      Definitely need a rematch I stink when it comes to guy questions. It was fun though. Anytime, but I’m all out of dates now. Need to go shopping soon!

      Reply

  2. Christina
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 03:11:00

    charna sent me the date picture today! haha glad everyone is enjoying them! my cousin called me coming home from work today- he got stuck in all that air-show traffic too- must have been brutal.

    Reply

  3. Christina
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 03:12:02

    OH and congrats on the run! very good job stef šŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 13:02:30

    I was going to say the same thing as Tina…your run was awesome!! keep it up! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

