A lose

So today I woke up and wasn’t going to weigh myself, but I was dieing to know if I gained, stayed the same or lost anything.  So I lost 2lbs. I know it is just water weight, but it was still happy to see. In April I went on my honeymoon and gained 10lbs and have not been able to loose the weight. I will be happy if I can lose those 10lbs plus some.  I was running late for work again today so I scarfed down some overnight oats with blueberries and raisins in it and a banana. Don’t worry managed to take a picture.  mm mm…so good!

Overnight Oats

Overnight Oats

Peeled like a monkey

Peeled like a monkey

So at work I road around on the bike because it was so boring and hot so this kept me amused rather then just walking around.  I got 3 tickets today and probably rode about 4 miles all together.  While at work I went home and cut up some watermelon to go with my lunch. This is the best job ever!!!

I've got a PVO between my legs

I've got a PVO between my legs

Lots and lots of watermelon

Lots and lots of watermelon

For lunch I heated up some leftover brown rice and then sauteed some zucchini. This was so delicious and of course had some watermelon.  After lunch Emily and I played some cards (WAR) and I won! GO ME!!! Then we went out (Yes believe it or not we went back to work) and rode around on the bikes. The sky got really dark so we hung around city hall in case it rained. Of course it did not rain until we walked out of the station to leave for the night at 4PM.

Brown rice with zucchini and earl grey ice tea

Brown rice with zucchini and earl grey ice tea

Today was also a great day because every Wednesday I go to the chiropractor. It is the best day of the week. I can not wait till Wednesday comes so I get to go. He also has me work out a little before I get adjusted.  It was pouring on my way and all the roads were flooding and so traffic was ridiculous because stupid drivers didn’t know what to do. There was actually one car up on the curb and got stuck and could not move with a cop sitting behind him (wish I got a picture).  I had to stop at the pharmacy to get the hubby some medicine for his migraines and picked up more milk and hummus.  Can’t wait to eat some carrots and hummus tomorrow. So I couldn’t decide on brown rice or cream of wheat for dinner. I ended up making cream of wheat and I use soy milk which makes it taste so good and sprinkle a little bit of cinnamon on top.

cream of wheat

This is the kind I use

This is the kind I use

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 02:33:51

    yum love zucchini! yay for overnight oats!!

    Reply

    • stefe1202
      Aug 13, 2009 @ 02:49:50

      Thanks! I love zucchini haven’t had it in years and forgot how much I loved it. Welcome back into my life zucchini

      Reply

Leave a Reply

